Spin class and why my legs are mad at me

10 May

Go to the Gym?  [CHECK!]

Eat no chocolate [CHECK!]

Blog [CHECK!]

I know it’s only day one in but I will go ahead and give myself a pat on the back for the day.  I got a bit discouraged last night when I found out my gym doesn’t open until 8am meaning I wouldn’t be able to get up in the morning and go.  I would have to wait until after work, which I hate as my feet are killing me.  But I did it… I went Spinning!

If you have never been to a spin (also known as Cycling) class I would recommend it for those who have feet issues.  I myself have the makings of a heel spur.  Luckily it has not formed but I am seeing a physiotherapist at the moment to fix the pain in my heel.  He tells me I can’t do classes that have me stomping on my feet often.  Even worse I can’t do those types of classes after work since I’ve been on my feet for 8 hours already (ouch!)  So I spin.  As should everyone.  Your bum will feel as though it’s been violated after your first go.  But don’t let that deter you.  Push through the pain and you’ll have a blast!

2 Responses to “Spin class and why my legs are mad at me”

  1. Masha May 14, 2010 at 2:35 am #

    Your legs aren’t mad at you, they love you! You’re right, spinning is such a good workout. I need to go more often… trouble is, the hardcore people always make me feel wimpy and inadequate. 🙂

    • thechubbygrl May 14, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      I completely agree about the feeling inadequate. I tend to shove myself in the corner and hope no one can see me through all the mirrors. Luckily there’s always a few other women (even sometimes men) who are still sitting through all the ‘up/downs’. We all have a wee smile and nod to eachother while the others pound away.

      Thanks for commenting by the way. 🙂

Leave a Reply

