Up and at em!

15 May

I woke up this morning to go to the gym! *happy dance*  I didn’t have to be to work until 12pm so I thought no day would be more perfect than today to go early.  I learned my lesson the hard way when yesterday I didn’t get up to go before work and swore up one side and down the other that I would go after.  As we all know, I didn’t.  *hangs head in shame*  But I learned my lesson.  Not only was it super easy to get up in the morning it left me with so much MORE energy during the work day.  Go figure!?

I did an hours worth of body pump then took a shower at the gym and got ready there.   It feels so good to be working my muscles again.   I feel like a complete dweeb using my teeny tiny 1lb weight and struggling to keep up.  But moments like those are really good for my self-esteem training.  (I’m seeing a counselor about that, perhaps more on it later)

On a completely unrelated note… It’s my sister’s birthday today!!! Happy birthday to the best sister in the whole world!!  She’s the reason I am who I am today.  The good and the bad. 🙂   I love her so much and it was because of her that I was inspired to change my life.  I figured if she can get her life together with her recently diagnosed MS.  I can do it with a little obesity problem.  Love you sis! xx

Leave a Reply

