Suck it up

23 May

I’m in a rut.  It’s only been one week in but I’m in a rut.   I completely went off the wagon today when I went to McD’s.  The thing is, if I can’t be honest (even if it’s with people I don’t know) then I’m never going to get better.  So here goes, I had a small coke, small fry, cheeseburger, chicken snack wrap and finally an oreo w/ toffee sauce McFlurry.  *hangs head*  I don’t know what’s wrong with me!!  I set myself up to lose weight and then I whine and complain when it doesn’t happen.  THIS is why it doesn’t happen!  Eating double chocolate chip cookies, white baguette chicken mayonnaise sub from Greggs and missing out on my work outs.  And yet I wonder why I can’t do it?  Life is unfair!  My body hates me! I can’t lose weight!  bla bla bla.

Suck it up is what I should tell myself.  Suck it up and eat right.  Suck it up and go to the gym.

“Everything is permissible for me, but not everything is beneficial. Everything is permissible for me, but I will not be mastered by anything.” – 1 Corinthians 6:12

2 Responses to “Suck it up”

  1. tenpounds May 23, 2010 at 8:22 pm #

    Hey, forgive yourself! Blame it on the sun. Don’t go to McDonald’s tomorrow. Thinking of you!

    • thechubbygrl May 23, 2010 at 8:57 pm #

      I like that. Take it just one day at a time. So tomorrow I’m not going to McDonalds. It’s a deal! Thanks for the pep talk 🙂

Leave a Reply

