What to do before a weightloss challenge?

28 May

I added a new weight loss tracker on my blog since this weight loss challenge I’ve entered in is starting soon!  Thought it would be fun to watch the ladybug climb down the rope towards my goal.  (I am very amused by the littlest thing)

I tend to have this issue with weight-loss challenges.  I eat, eat, eat.  I am so competitive, which is generally why they work for me in losing weight.  But if a challenge starts in the middle of me already losing weight I’ll completely stop what I’m doing and back track.  “NO!” I think, “I can’t lose anymore!  What if it comes down to one pound and I lost it before the challenge started!”

That is when the challenge is not really beneficial.  But I join because I know in the long run I need it to keep me going.  Sometimes I can get really up.  I can think I’m doing everything in my power to lose weight but nothing’s coming off!

This time I’m determined to treat it differently.  I joined to keep me motivated but I’m going to concentrate less on losing weight and more on sticking to what I say I’m going to do (ie: gym, eating right)  We’ll see how it goes.

3 Responses to “What to do before a weightloss challenge?”

  1. tenpounds May 29, 2010 at 9:50 am #

    I’m loving your ladybird, and look – you’re 4% of the way there already. Are you really managing not to eat any chocolate or sugar? If that’s the case, what’s the secret to avoiding temptation?!

    • thechubbygrl May 31, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      Some how I managed to not do the chocolate sugar thing in the first two weeks and did alright. I think it got to me that after 2 weeks of hard work I only had 1lb to show for it. So I went off the wagon, so to speak. My new weightloss challenge begins tomorrow so I’m going to rearrange my goals a bit.

  2. Katy May 28, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    I’ll take them any time between now and June 1st. Ideally, everyone would send them June 1st, but it’s hard to get everyone sending me info on the same day…some people delay. Plus, I want to give people a few days to get their pictures and such, but regardless, we’re starting on June 1st.

    Hope this makes sense.

    PS, can you email me your direct email? That sounds funny, but it’s not coming through on your emails to me…just saying no-reply@blogger. Thanks!
    Oh and I think paypal accepts different currencies, but let me check.

Leave a comment