To be the biggest loser, you have to be the biggest.

1 Jun

Today starts the next 3 months of my life!  And do you know how I started it?  By drinking 64 ounces of water?  (perhaps but not counting)  By eating my 5-a-day? (Not quite)  By eating cheese puffs from Marks and Sparks? (ding! ding! ding!)  Oh dear oh dear when will I learn?

On the plus side I wanted to go to McD’s on my way home from work but I didn’t.  That could have been because Mr. NSC was waiting outside the shop after I got off work as a fun surprise.   I also wanted chips (american = fries) for dinner but opted only for the stuffed peppers.

That’s why it’s so good to go over your day.  Had I just thought about my failures for the day (aka cheese puffs) then I would have just given up tomorrow.  But now I know I can do small things at a time!  I think I need to rearrange my goals again.  The gym isn’t look that good this week.

So this is me!  All 224.2 lbs of it.

7 Responses to “To be the biggest loser, you have to be the biggest.”

  1. Ginger June 3, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    the first day was great but my second day i was so sore it wasnt funny lol so i went to sonic.

    good news though tomorrow is a new day!! happy weight loss to you!!

    • thechubbygrl June 3, 2010 at 8:19 pm #

      Sonic is one of the things I miss the most since moving. Their tots are the best!

  2. Alissa June 3, 2010 at 3:34 pm #

    I love your goal of 199… Its been mine ….for sooooo long. I hit it once… day before I went in for gallbladder surgery. To be honest.. I probably weighed that.. or a little less after the surgery but I wasnt checking religiously back then. Now that I’m 40 lbs over that!!!…. thats still a magic number for me. I graduated high school at 196 so its this magic weight area for me….I hope to see it by the end of summer!!

    Good luck!!

  3. Amanda June 3, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    Oh, yay! I’m not alone. I didn’t do well the first day of the challenge and I was feeling rather guilty over it. Not guilty enough to do anything different on day 2 though. Argh! Y’all are going to kick my butt.

    Just stopping by to say “Hello” and check out the competition. 😉

    • tenpounds June 3, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

      Marks and Spencer’s cheese puffs!!! Oh yes please. I have an M&S food shop literally five minutes walk from my house. There’s a lot of stuff in there that makes it hard not to eat it. But on the plus side, everything’s usually very pure and free from additives – so easily forgivable.

      But I don’t mean to congratulate you on eating not as you planned! Good luck in the challenge 🙂

      • thechubbygrl June 3, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

        Hahaha thanks for congratulating me. It’s nice to be congratulated no matter what! 🙂 My Mark’s and Spencers is right next to my work so I have a bad habbit of stepping in. So my goal is to pack a decent lunch now where I won’t need to go in there for ANYTHING!

    • thechubbygrl June 3, 2010 at 8:18 pm #

      Don’t say Y’all like I’m apart of that. haha. I really need to kick my but into gear. I’ll keep a look out on your blog to see how you’re doing too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

