Every little thing counts

3 Jun

I had the day off today so I was totally planning on going to my cycle class tonight at 6pm.  Sadly though Mr. notsoChubby wasn’t feeling so well so my day got thrown off track.  I tend to do that when things don’t go exactly as planned, completely break down and then not do ANYTHING on my list.

In the end though I did find a few ways to get my 30 min in though!  Some of it included Mr. nsC feeling better… in more ways than one 😉 (I hear that’s a GREAT way to burn some calories)   The other included going on a walk to the store instead of driving there to get some food for the weekend.   I was really proud of myself that I suggested we walk.  That’s a 30 min walk there and back so I think that’s a great way to be active 🙂

Baby steps right?

4 Responses to “Every little thing counts”

  1. Amy June 4, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    Good for you! I too am learning about balance and how to be rigid enough that I stick to my goals, but flexible enough to stay on track even when life gets in the way. It certainly is a journey and a challenging one at that.

  2. Amanda June 4, 2010 at 2:35 pm #

    I have that exact same problem! I get so wrapped up in the details that I just stall out if something goes even the slightest bit off track. It’s definitely one of the areas that I need to work on. I totally understand what you mean there.

    I am starting with baby steps too. Making some gradual changes every day. So far it seems to be working. I doubt I will have any huge weight loss weeks any time soon though. lol

    • thechubbygrl June 4, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

      I suppose huge weight loss isn’t the answer though right? (that’s what they keep telling me) Imagine, 1lb a week for a year just eating normally. That’s 52 lbs! Crazy when you think big picture eh?

      • Amanda June 5, 2010 at 8:50 am #

        You’re absolutely right! I try to remind myself of that as often as I can.

Leave a Reply

