PCOS isn’t without hope

9 Jun

I don’t really know how to say it.  Gosh, I haven’t even told my family yet for fear that it’s not real. (I told my sister but she doesn’t count.  She’s my “person”)  I’ve even been putting it off on here thinking I can’t blog about it because then it’s real.  I’m afraid to blog about it and change everything I’ve been writing about for the past month.  But it’s all I can think about and since this blog is about being open and honest (hence the NO name) I think it’s time to finally let it out.

I’m pregnant!

Oh the stories I have to share about how the weeks have been.  Remember that invisible period I blogged about recently?  Turned out it wasn’t invisible at all!! Here I am complaining about my body and how annoyed I am my period won’t come.  And WHAM!! There’s a teeny tiny bean in me!  (Not actually a bean you know.. a baby)

I’ll get you up to date soon enough on how things are going.  There’s a lot of pain and a possible but not likely ectopic pregnancy learing about, taunting me.   But for now I will let you bask in my glory of getting pregnant.  I have PCOS and I got knocked up!!

12 Responses to “PCOS isn’t without hope”

  1. Julie June 11, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Congratulations! 🙂

  2. Chinky June 10, 2010 at 9:38 pm #

    Congratulations! You seem pretty health conscious during the short time I’ve stalked your blog. I’m sure you’ll do well. Here’s to a happy and healthy baby.

  3. tenpounds June 10, 2010 at 7:14 pm #

    Congratulations! That is fabulous news – I’m delighted for you. I’d say you can go back on those M&S cheese straws now if you like.

    • thechubbygrl June 10, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

      Hahaha that is SUCH a good point! I think until the 2nd trimester I’m still going to go the extra healthy route. I’m told since I’m so heavy I can lose weight in the first few months. So hopefully it comes off for the babies sake. 🙂

  4. Amy June 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Congratulations!!! Thats Awesome 🙂

  5. Alissa June 10, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    Congrats!!!! I have PCOS and that is a big concern of mine as well…but considering I’m still single…I have some to lose some weight before I “try” and that is supposed to sometimes help!! Have a healthy and happy pregnancy and I know you can still kick some butt this summer for the challenge!!

    • thechubbygrl June 10, 2010 at 1:13 pm #

      I always planned to be at my goal weight of 147 when I became pregnant. When that didn’t seem possible I lowered my standards to 180. But now at 226 I’m the highest I’ve been in a few years and somehow managed to get pregnant. We’ll see how it works out though.

  6. Amanda June 10, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Congratulations! That is wonderful! 🙂

  7. msthriver June 10, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    “I have PCOS and I got knocked up” – love the quote and the love the news. Congratulations!!!

  8. Ginger June 10, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    congrats!! i love being pregnant!! here is to a healthy pregnancy

    • thechubbygrl June 10, 2010 at 10:06 am #

      Thanks ginger! Glad to hear it’s not all stress and worry when you’re pregnant 🙂

Leave a Reply

