Week 3/14 of VBL

15 Jun

Big Goal: Lose 25lbs in 3 months for my new Weight Loss Challenge

Medium Goal: Lose 1 lb this week

  • I LOST 3lbs LAST WEEK!!!

This weeks goal: I need to get 30 minutes of excercise everyday

  • I’ve found some really great low impact classes I can do that doesn’t make my heart rate go over 140 as much.

Weight: 223.0

  • -3lbs on last week!!

Well as we learned last week I am now preggers!  This may cause my weight loss to be a bit more tricky and by all means I won’t be doing anything crazy like I have in the past during challenges.  But the good thing is nothing make you miss out on that second piece of chocolate cake more than protecting the health of your baby bean.



5 Responses to “Week 3/14 of VBL”

  1. Amanda June 16, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    I have PCOS too and actually lost weight while pregnant with my last three kids. (The first I gained 60+ lbs, but that’s a whole different story.) I mean, like 25 lbs in the first 2 months kinda weight loss. I was completely freaked out about it but my doctor said that weight loss during pregnancy is actually very common in women with PCOS. The body’s hormone levels get into a normal range, sometimes for the first time ever.

    Congrats on the weight loss. Yay for healthy eating and little beans! 🙂

    • thechubbygrl June 18, 2010 at 9:29 pm #

      Thanks Amanda! I’ve been trying to find real life stories of women who had lost weight so that’s awesome. I was kinda hoping to lose 20lbs or so in the first trimester so that when I do gain weight later it’s only a net gain of a few lbs all together. Glad to hear it’s possible 🙂

  2. tenpounds June 16, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    Three pounds is fantastic! I wonder would pretending I’m pregnant work for me?

  3. Chinky June 16, 2010 at 4:30 pm #

    Yay for the weight loss!

Leave a Reply

