Week 7/14 – Half way there!

13 Jul

Big Goal: Get below 220

  • Ok so losing 25 lbs became a bit harder than I expected after getting pregnant.  So my new goal is to just get under 220.  At the moment that would be 5lbs in 7 weeks.

Medium Goal: Lose 1 lb this week

  • I really, really think I can do this.

This weeks goal: Go to the Gym once a day

  • I say once a day because I have the next 2 weeks off of work due to pregnancy sickness.  I know that it would seem weird to try to go to the gym when I’m sick but I’ve heard/read that exercising helps alleviate the sickness.  Even though it’s the last thing you want to do.  It’s so much better than lying around the house all day like I have done the last week.

Weight: 225.2

  • Blah.  I’m noticing a pattern here.



4 Responses to “Week 7/14 – Half way there!”

  1. Amanda July 14, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    Just remember that even when you are “maintaining” your weight during pregnancy you are really losing. Your body will put the extra fat stores on your body that all pregnant bodies get and your blood volume goes up as well. So you may not see a loss on the scale even though there is one. Don’t get too frustrated with the number you are seeing. 🙂

    • thechubbygrl July 17, 2010 at 4:21 pm #

      I think I could see that during the 2nd and even more so the 3rd trimester but I’m only 9 weeks so surely I wouldn’t be gaining weight otherwise right?

  2. Ginger July 14, 2010 at 3:32 am #

    you can do it!! just keep swimming. lol swimming is awesome by the way

Leave a Reply

