The Versatile Blogger Award

21 Jul

I was given my first ever blogging award the other day!!  Thank you so much Ginger for even thinking of me for the award 🙂

Here are the rules:

1. Thank the person who gave you the award.

2. Share seven things about yourself.

3. Nominate seven newly discovered blogs.

4. Let your nominees know about the award

.

7 New things about Me!

  1. I currently live in Scotland near Glasgow
  2. I grew up in Columbus, OH so I am a Buckeye for life… O-H!
  3. I am addicted to reality TV
  4. I am a Harry Potter fanatic.  I actually have best friends I met once on a Harry Potter message board. *blush*
  5. I was engaged to Mr.notsoChubby after only 4 months
  6. I have a fear of falling down stairs.  You don’t want to be behind me on a set of stairs it will take us hours to get down them.
  7. I waited till marriage to have sex. SCORE! 🙂

My Nominees!

1. Jen – Epbot

  • Jen doesn’t actually need this award and by all means she’s no novice in the blog world.  She is the creator of cakewrecks.com which in my opinion is the greatest blog of all time.  This award isn’t going there obviously though, seeing as it’s been around for years.  Instead Jen has decided to branch off on her own and start delving more into her own personal life.  I have to tell you it’s just as interesting and funny as the cakes themselves.  She has everything from tutorials to random life stories.

2. Amanda – Ass In Seat.

  • I really enjoy reading Amanda’s blog and everything that comes with it.  She lives in a country that she didn’t grow up in, much like myself.  Though she also has 4 kids, NOTHING like me! haha.  So I love getting to know her through her blog and how she’s getting on with her weight-loss.

3. Chicky Chink – Chink Chick

  • Chinky is so incredibly, honestly funny and random I just can’t help but read her blog.   He life is like nothing I have ever personally lived.  She is too thin to the point where she could gain weight (HA!) She is crazy active in sports like sailing (sailing?! I didn’t even know people still did that.)  So I love to live vicariously through her blog.

6 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”

  1. Amanda July 26, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    This is so neat! I just now saw this today and I really appreciate it. I’ve been MIA from blogging due to all the prep for our big move back to the states but I will get back on here and thank you properly very soon! 🙂

    And I have you both beat, btw. Jason and I knew each other for 7 weeks and 5 days before deciding to get married. 😉

  2. wisdomunconventional July 24, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    Congrats; your blog is hilarious! I must admit, I have a bit of difficulty getting off Mario Kart and getting onto a treadmill too… especially now that my roommates and I got a new (? Its like 25 years old…) Original Nintendo for the house. This will be a problem.

    • thechubbygrl July 26, 2010 at 1:56 pm #

      Thanks! No way on the original Nintendo that would rock to have that. Remember always having to blow in the game or the console to get it to work? hahaha
      Oh and thanks for leaving me a post 🙂 I’m gonna check out your blog now.

  3. Ginger July 22, 2010 at 2:47 am #

    I think i got you beat on the whole engaged thing lol we got engaged after two months :p

    love it!!

  4. Michelle July 21, 2010 at 6:36 pm #

    congrats chubby girl!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

