My poor broken down Wii

26 Jul

Our Wii broke!!!!!!!  Which is the absolute worst thing that could happen right now seeing as I’m having to take another week off because babyhopefullyneverchubby is wreaking havoc on my hormones.    I sat up all night the other night with this disgusting taste in my mouth and gas that most likely would have blown up the apartment block if someone close by lit a match.  Poor Mr.notsoChubby was forced to sleep in the guest bedroom for his own good.

So now here I am bored out of my mind for a third week in a row.  These last two have been bearable.  I have rocked it out on the Mario Kart side of things and FINALLY opened up the mirror tracks.  (Mirror Mode is when you play all the original tracks only they’re flipped on their axis)  But now… *sniff*  it looks like I’ll never be able to finish that level. *sob*   I don’t know how much more I can take watching re-runs of Sex and the City and Friends.

4 Responses to “My poor broken down Wii”

  1. jessamy July 30, 2010 at 3:13 am #

    Say NO to reruns. Can you get a new Wii? I gotta say, my wii fit had been a godsend – even if that instuctors voice gets annoying after awhile

    • thechubbygrl July 31, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      I would love a new Wii. But they’re not exactly cost friendly. haha

  2. Ginger July 27, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    why arent you moving around and getting out of the house :p how did the wii brake?

    • thechubbygrl July 31, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      Not sure how it broke really. It just stopped working mid race. Why am I not moving around though? Lack of energy/balance would be the cause of that.

Leave a Reply

