The sun attacked me

30 Jul

Yesterday was on of the worst I’ve had in my 3 weeks off of work for my “morning” sickness.  The sad thing is I was having a great week before that.  I was doing so great I seriously thought I’d kicked my little problem.  I was doing so great I was kinda feeling guilty for taking off work.  And then Thursday came…

I woke up at around 4:30 am and just couldn’t seem to get back to sleep.  Then around 6am the sun decided to attack my eyeballs.  I became so overwhelmed with how bright it is that I started to freak out.  I got up and started shoving my curtains around the blackout blind we have so as to stop and sun from coming through any cracks.  The worst part is I have an eye-mask I use to sleep with if I feel it’s too bright in the morning or if I’m taking a nap.  But the sun was wrapping itself around my eye-mask and attacking me there as well.

I finally couldn’t take it any longer and just got up.  By around 8am I felt so sick I thought I was going to throw up any minute.  Well instead of throwing up the other side of my body (the more southern end) decided it would pick up the slack.  I seriously felt like I all of a sudden had the stomach flu or something.  I was so nauseous and so dizzy the whole day.  I didn’t want to eat anything but tried to put some saltines down me at least.  Just blah blah blah

I feel better today though.  Which is good for everyone, especially Mr.notsoChubby.  Poor man has to put up with me when I’m like this.  I’m still weak and nauseous today but with a much better appetite 🙂

One Response to “The sun attacked me”

  1. Ginger July 30, 2010 at 9:54 pm #

    holy moly!! that is quite the sickness! I understand about the sun thing. sometimes when i get headaches light irritates. hope it all passes fast

Leave a Reply

