Last day of VBL!

24 Aug

Last day of the Virtual Biggest Loser Competition today!! My goodness has it been 12 weeks already?  Sadly I think my pregnancy has caught up with me because today I weighed in at 232.   232!!!!  That’s a weight gain of 8 lbs already.  I am NOT ok with this.  I understand, I truly do, that you’re meant to gain weight during pregnancy.  But when you’re already “obese” (I loathe that word) you’re only meant to gain upwards of 11lbs.  Uh… do the math.  Unless I plan to have a 4lb baby I need to really do something about this.   Perhaps eating Ikea meatballs, chicken burritos, and chocolate cheesecake all in one day isn’t helping?

4 Responses to “Last day of VBL!”

  1. Chinky August 26, 2010 at 5:11 pm #

    Oh, and some visual inspiration for you:
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/photo.php?pid=4920929&fbid=426408339163&id=33509884163

    • thechubbygrl September 2, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

      I meant to tell you I tried to go to the link and it wasn’t working for me 😦

  2. Chinky August 26, 2010 at 4:12 am #

    Yeah… diet aside, I wonder if the hormonal changes from the pregnancy make it easier to gain weight in general. That sudden surge that created the pickle-eating stereotype had to come from somewhere.

    • thechubbygrl September 2, 2010 at 12:38 pm #

      Sadly I think you’re right. Thought I’m just mad because I hear of all these over weight women with PCOS who lose loads of weight during pregnancy. 😦

Leave a Reply

