Stay-cations!

4 Oct

I am on holiday this week!  Finally I am off work for a legit reason that is not sickness.  Finally I am not working but not feeling like throwing up and any second.  It’s hard to get used to, to tell the truth.   I’m not anywhere tropical or warm but I did know that I needed to get out of the house so instead I have made my way 4 hours north to visit my mother in law.  Her house sits on the sea over looking the north side so she gets the rocky bits.  But where Fraserburgh is located there’s also like an East side that is all sandy.  She’s only a 5 min drive to there or a 20 min walk if you’re into wanting to walk there.

To be honest I need the break.  I am having a family issue that has caused me so much pain and distress in the last week it’s becoming harder to sleep at night.  I still can’t figure out a way to talk about it.  I may blog about it one day as a release but I don’t seem to be able to really talk about it right now.

So for now I’m going to sit by this overly large window, look out to the sea, and relax.  🙂

One Response to “Stay-cations!”

  1. Amanda October 19, 2010 at 6:06 pm #

    I hope you enjoyed your staycation! I have resurfaced from our move and heading around to see how everyone is doing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

