Kicks and Punches

11 Nov

Today while I was just sitting here on the couch watching TV I started to feel the tell-tale sign of my little active baby (Who we have dubbed Phoebe after finding out she was a girl!!) kicking and punching and sloshing about.  It was up really high this time and was moving from one side to the other.  Then out of the corner of my eye I noticed that while I was feeling this movement my shirt was moving as well.  So I lifted up my shirt to inspect what was going on.  At only 26 weeks along in my pregnancy it was so funny to watch my stomach move of its own accord!! I thought this kind of stuff only happened when you were like 34 or 36 weeks preggers.   Sometimes I swear there has to be two in there.  How the heck can Phoebe kick me on the right and the roll about on the left?  She must be laying right across the top of me then. hahahaha.

I know I mentioned in earlier blogs about hating everything to do with pregnancy.  And by all means I still don’t think it’s a bunch of roses but ever since starting my hypnobirthing classes I’m really learning to love every minute.  Plus it helps that I can feel her now.  Makes her feel real 🙂

One Response to “Kicks and Punches”

  1. Ginger November 11, 2010 at 3:38 pm #

    it didnt become real until i felt the movement. it is so excited to watch. yay!! i love the name phoebe by the way!!

Leave a Reply

