It’s a girl!

21 Nov

I was asked the other day how I felt the day I found out the sex of babyhopefullyneverchubby.  I was ecstatic to say the least. I had wanted a girl from the moment we found out we were pregnant. And though I knew I’d obviously be happy either way I wasn’t hiding the fact that I wanted a little girl.

At our 16 week private scan when she told me it was a girl and was pretty certain I could go buy all the lovely pink things,  I started to cry. I can’t help but tell everyone she’s a girl. And I always get the same thing “What if it’s a boy” My answer is always “What if you shut your mouth?” I’ve had it confirmed at my 20 week so I’m 99.9% certain my little Phoebe is a Phoebe!!

2 Responses to “It’s a girl!”

  1. Chinky November 24, 2010 at 4:44 am #

    Yay for little Phoebe!

  2. Michelle November 21, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    “what if you shut your mouth” – love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

