My crazy pregnancy hormones

17 Dec

The other day Hubby and I were not getting on.  Everything he was doing was just irritating the crap out of me.  It came to blows during the night when I was making some chocolate/peanut butter balls for the Christmas party we were about to go to.  I can’t remember why the arugment started (again) but I was yelling at him while making the peanut butter balls and told him to just shut up.  My normally very even keeled Husband then told me to “Fuck off” to which I started actually throwing the balls I had just made at him!   Those things weren’t soft either.  I mean I just completely lost it.  I threw the remaining plate at him, kicked my slipper into the tree and on the way out the door told him I can’t take it anymore, I hate him and I hate being married to him.   I then spent the rest of the evening (while at the Christmas party we still had to go to)  planning my escape from him and even more harshly wishing I wasn’t pregnant so that I could easily Divorce him.  But now that I’m having his baby we’ll always be tied together.

But seriously.. where the hell did all that come from? I mean we’ve had our fights in the past, even pre-preg.  But I’ve never told him I didn’t want to be married to him.  These hormones are a bitch.

One Response to “My crazy pregnancy hormones”

  1. Ginger December 20, 2010 at 3:26 pm #

    those hormones are a kicker. i remember questioning my marriage and hurting my hubby too. not necessarily with peanut butter balls but the important thing is that you sit and breath and then make up

Leave a Reply

