Time to get motivated again!

16 Mar

Ugh I can’t believe I have to go back to thinking about losing weight again. The one great thing about being pregnant was how much I honestly could care less what I weighed. I used to be obsessed with shows like the Biggest Loser but during pregnancy I was kinda like “meh, this is boring, bring on the cookies!”

But yea I have 2 stone* to lose to get back to pre-preg weight. (I put on 4 during preg so I’ve already lost 2! woo!) 2 stone more after that to get to my pre-marriage weight (Which I would be perfectly happy at) But then I need to lose like 5 more stone after that to get to my ideal weight and stop being classified as “Over weight”. 1 stone at a time I suppose.

*1 stone – 14 lbs

2 Responses to “Time to get motivated again!”

  1. Amanda March 16, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    In my experience, the weight comes off quickly for the first four months or so post-pregnancy but there is something that happens around 6 months that slows it down quite a bit. (I have PCOS too, so I’m not sure if that has something to do with it or if that is standard for everyone.) Anyway, my point is to try to take advantage of this initial time frame and then try not to get discouraged when/if it slows down.

    Happy one month birthday to Phoebe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

