This is harder than I thought

26 Oct

So I’m just about finished with day two of the elimination diet and am finding it incredibly hard.  Today I drove by fast food restaurants that I haven’t wanted to touch in ages and yet all I could think about was getting a  soft taco supreme, or a junior bacon cheese burger.  The good side of it though, is that I did NOT get any of those things.  Of course it helped that I didn’t have my wallet with me.  (A little trick I do when I’m taking the kids somewhere so I don’t splurge)

I broke down to my sister and told her I didn’t want to do this anymore.  She hasn’t even started!  The girl drank a mountain dew at Panera today and so has to start all over.  And yet she took the time to search for the perfect salad she could have from there.  Silly eh?  She got back from the doctors today and got the results from her allergy and gut tests.  Turns out she does have a leaky gut and is allergic to milk and eggs.  She was shocked as milk has never been an issue with her.  But I think taking it out of her diet will be amazing for her.

What I ate:

Banana and strawberry smoothie for breakfast.  A garden salad (Endive lettuce, carrots, cucumbers, ham, turket, balsamic vin dressing.)  and water for lunch.  Half and apple and some grapes for a snack.  And a turkey burger with turkey bacon and a sweet potato with coconut oil and cinnamon for dinner, with water as well.

How I feel:

Surprisingly I feel rather good.  I’m a bit stressed out and can feel that creeping towards other issues in my life.  Specifically my marriage and the kids.  I just don’t have the patience for either like I would normally like to.  I think it may be because I’m hungry.  I have to remember not to be hungry, that I can eat, just not the bad stuff.  My back today though feels great.  Still stiff, but I haven’t had any pain radiating down my legs and I was able to sit on the floor today.  Score!

Leave a Reply

